little Holiday

A few weeks ago my family and I went up north. Well the twins didn’t come. I love going up there, the memories I make up there are my favourite memories I make.

We were there in Gnaralloo for about two weeks. During the second week Fran, her son and Bec came up. Bec stayed at The Bluff with her friends.

We spent most of the first week at Tombies watching the surf – it was huge. There were heaps of old and new famous surfers out. Dad and and Eli were in paradise. We hung out with lots of people from Kalbarri, met lots of new people and met the same people we had met at the same time last year.

Midgies is a snorkelling area in from Tombies and that’s where a few others and I hung out. Dad didn’t get to drive the whole time – Eli, Sam and I did. Driving was probably my favourite part of going up there. Although I hit a roo at night, that was scary. We did a few Bluff trips and hung out there. The pizza and smoothies are perfect there.

Snorkelling wasn’t nice until the second week because of the big swell. The first real snorkel we did, we saw stingrays, turtles and sharks. There were heaps of fish and things- but I find those things more interesting. I found a few sand dollars which I was happiest about and I’m soon going to make a dream catcher with them and a few other nice shells I found.

Leaving definitely wasn’t fun but I mean we got to buy seventy dollars worth of bananas on the way back. 🙂

2 thoughts on “little Holiday

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *