Zest Fest

The zest fest has been going on for a few years now and it has brought joy to many. The community comes together and creates something amazing. Everyone has a fun time learning new things every single year the zest fest event is on.

Last year when I did dance we all had to learn a little dance sequence that was going to be played on the zest fest night. Ally, Alyssa, Haylee, Amy and I all volunteered to be the samurai and perform the dance on the night. The dance we learned grew bigger every practice we went to, resulting in us playing a bigger role in the play than we had expected. While we learnt the dance, the puppeteers were learning how to puppeteer. I learnt a lot of creative things while at the practices that I would never usually learn anywhere else. I got to hold and play with all the puppets and the other props they were using on the night. We all enjoyed the experience quite a lot.

This year I’m not so involved in it all but I have heard that it is going to be pretty impressive. The people here in Kalbarri are so very lucky to be involved in an event like this and it is sad that this year is the last year it will be held. Thank you Bec for bringing the community together in all of this.

4 thoughts on “Zest Fest

  1. Hi, I’m Skylar. I’m from Mrs.Kriese’s class in Texas. I read your posts and I’m not quite sure what a Zest Fest is.

  2. Hi my name is Cordelia. I’m from Mrs. Kriese’s class in Texas and I am part of the #16stubc. I’ve never heard of the Zest Fest before but it sounds really cool and fun. In your post I read that you danced, I also dance but I do competitive dance and I practice everyday. Also what exactly is the Zest Fest?
    Go visit my blog at http://edublogs.eanesisd.net/cordelia8902022/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *