Netball

I’m in team yellow for netball and my team is on the top of the ladder. We are on the top purely because we have Olympian worthy players. Samael, Wendy and Andrea are all really good netball players and are always the ones that get our team to win.

We lost our first game last week. To be honest I think it’s the hardest game I’ve played all season. The team we versed was the light blue team, they are the team second on the ladder. I think we are a draw though. We played at 1:30 and it was killer hot. There weren’t any nice cool breezes coming through, it was torture. We had to play with only six players for half the game because one of our shooters had to work.

I don’t really want our team to get into the finals because on the same weekend is a yoga festival in Perth. Jax and I yoga a lot and want to go to this festival so much. It’s called wanderlust and it travels all around the world, first time in Perth this year. It has all these well-known yoga teachers come and everything. It all looks so fun to do. Look wanderlust up and watch the video about it, shows you what you do there. I just really want to go.

5 thoughts on “Netball

    1. Not sure what the 30 minute teen class is, maybe you went on a festival in america? In the Perth festival I would be doing all the classes with everyone there.

  1. Hehe actually team Teal beat you in the first round!! Wow, the Wanderlust festival looks really amazing, I don’t blame you for wanting to go to that instead of netball! If it was an option for me, I’d go too.

  2. Hi Amelia! My name is Lily and I’m from Mrs. Kriese’s class in Texas. I’m part of the #16stubc challenge. I thought your post was really awesome. We don’t play netball in Texas but it sounds really interesting. We play other sports like soccer and football I’m sure netball is kinda like that. I hope y’all get to the finals but make sure you have time for yoga! Come visit my blog sometime
    http://edublogs.eanesisd.net/lily8482022/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *