Night Diving

The holidays were pretty fun, although, I can’t really remember exactly what I did. I spent a lot of the time with my family- we went on trips to places or I got kidnapped by either one of my sisters.

definitely my favourite thing I did during the holiday was night diving. Apparently it was really cold but I wouldn’t know because I was wearing a luxurious new steamer. Eli kindly lent me his steamer thinking he was a tough human and he wouldn’t be cold. Anyway the actual dive was amazing. We went out at the second blue holes. It is completely different under water at night than it is day.  Billions of fish were out that I had never seen before through the day. These tiny fish were in every space in the water going crazy. They were hitting us all over, many got caught in my hair. But the coolest thing we saw out there that night was when an octopus was eating its meal. Every few seconds the occy would stretch out a tentacle and catch a little fish. We watched it for so long, it was somehow satisfying. Honestly, I’m so excited to go again.

The photo is not very clear but it is of the occy having a feast. That green glow stick is attached to Eli’s arm, we all wore one in case our torches broke and we needed to find each other. And those silver long lines are the tiny fish that were everywhere.

DCIM104GOPRO
DCIM104GOPRO

 

2 thoughts on “Night Diving

  1. Fascinating! Amelia, do you mind if I put this in the Town a Talk? I think it would really interest locals and tourists.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *